Fiona Burke

Fiona Burke

Fiona Burke

Fiona Burke, Teacher for Ballet, Jazz and Tap

Dancing since 6 years old, Fiona started her training with classical ballet at Dublin Ballet School under the Royal Academy of Dance (RAD) method, achieving distinction in all RAD examinations (grades 1-8). While she dabbled in Irish dance for some years, it was ballet, jazz, contemporary, and tap that she was really passionate about.

She went on to study dance full time in Dublin where she achieved a FETAC in Dance Studies and attained her Diploma in Dance Instruction from the Imperial Society of Teachers of Dance, whilst completing Advanced Classical Ballet (RAD).

Fiona also has a Bachelor in German from Trinity College, Dublin, and used her Uni days to teach ballet classes for the university dance society and to coach the University Jazz Team to success in national contests.

Fiona was offered full scholarship to attend the International ImpulsTanz festival, Vienna, where she trained with Bruce Taylor, Joe Alegado, and Salim Gauwloos to name a few. Following this three week love affair with Vienna, she decided to make it her home, and is now looking forward becoming part of Kristina’s Broadway Connection team.

Fiona Burke

Fiona Burke

Fiona Burke

Fiona Burke, Lehrerin für Ballett, Jazz and Steppen

Fiona startete ihre Tanzausbildung im Alter von 6 Jahren im Klassischen Ballett an der Dublin Ballet School in der Royal Academy of Dance (RAD) Methode. Sie absolvierte alle RAD Prüfungen (Grad 1-8) mit Auszeichnung. Obwohl sie sich viele Jahre mit Irish Tanz beschäftigte, fühlt sie sich in Ballett, Jazz, Contemporary und Steppen Zuhause.

Sie ging nach Dublin um vollzeit Tanz zu studieren. Dort erhielt sie ihren Abschluss in Dance Studies und ihr Diplom als Tanzlehrerin von der Imperial Society of Teachers of Dance. Gleichzeitig komplettierte sie auch ihre Advanced Classical Ballet (RAD) Ausbildung.

Fiona hat auch einen Bachelor in Deutsch des Trinity Colleges in Dublin und sie nutzte ihre Uni-Zeit um Ballett für die University Dance Society zu unterrichten und das Universitäts Jazz Team erfolgreich für nationale Wettbewerbe zu trainieren.

Fiona erhielt ein volles Stipendium um am ImpulsTanz Festival in Wien teilzunehmen, wo sie mit Bruce Tayloer, Joe Alegado und Salim Gauwloos trainierte, um ein paar zu nennen. Nach diesen drei Wochen Liebesbeziehung mit Wien, entschied sie sich Wien zu ihrer Heimat zu machen und freut sich nun Teil von Kristina’s Broadway Connection Team zu sein.