Giuseppe Montesano

Giuseppe Montesano

Giuseppe Montesano

Giuseppe Montesano, Teacher for Choir and Singing

Giuseppe was born in Turin (Italy) and studied piano, composition and choir conducting at his hometown conservatory and orchestra conducting in Vienna and in Milano.

After his degree he became assistant conductor of Philippe Jordan at the Vienna Symphony Orchestra and assistant of Walter Kobera for the Neue Oper Wien, the viennese company of contemporary music.

Music Director of the Opera Studio of the Conservatorio di Milano in 2019, Giuseppe is gaining also an international reputation both as conducting teacher and vocal coach. Since the summer 2018 he is faculty member in the opera and conducting departments of the Vienna Summer Music Festival.

Giuseppe won several prizes in national and international festivals and competitions both in choral and in orchestra conducting and has been scholarship holder of the prestigious foundation “Associazione per la Musica De Sono”.

In the last few years he was regular guest of the Orchestra Toscanini di Parma, Theater Basel, Teatro Pergolesi di Jesi and recent engagements include Teatro di San Carlo di Napoli, Wexford Opera Festival and Festival della Valle d ́Itria (Fabio Luisi, artistic director).

We are happy to have Giuseppe training with our students in our Broadway Musical Company and our Broadway Academy of Musical Theatre.

Giuseppe Montesano

Giuseppe Montesano

Giuseppe Montesano

Giuseppe Montesano, Lehrer für Chor und Gesang

Giuseppe wurde in Turin, Italien geboren und studierte dort am Konservatorium Piano, Composition und Chorleitung, sowie Orchesterleitung in Wien und Mailand.

Nach seinem Abschluss wurde er Assistent Dirigent zu Philippe Jordan bei Orchester der Wiener Symphoniker und Assistent zu Walter Kobera an der Neuen Oper Wien, die Wiener Company für Contemporary Musik.

Als Musik Direktor des Opera Studio des Conservatorio di Milano in 2019, erwarb Giuseppe auch internationale Beachtung als Dirigenten Lehrer und Gesangs-Coach. Seit dem Sommer 2018 ist er auch Lehrkraft in der Opern- und Dirigenten-Abteilung des Wiener Sommer Musik Festivals.

Giuseppe gewann zahlreiche Preise in nationalen und internationalen Festivals und Wettbewerben, sowohl in Chor- als auch in Orchesterleitung und er ist Stipendiat der renommierten “Associazione per la Musica De Sono”.

In the letzten Jahren war er auch regelmäßiger Gast beim Orchestra Toscanini di Parma, Theater Basel, Teatro Pergolesi di Jesi und aktuelle Engagements inkludieren Teatro di San Carlo di Napoli, Wexford Opera Festival und Festival della Valle d’Itria (Fabio Luisi, artistic director).

Wir sind überglücklich, Giuseppe als Lehrer für die Mitglieder der Broadway Musical Company und die StudentInnen der Broadway Academy of Musical Theatre gewonnen zu haben.