Soraya Leila Emery

Soraya Leila Emery

Soraya Leila Emery

Soraya Leila Emery, Teacher for Contemporary & Modern

Soraya Leila, born and raised in Switzerland, graduated with honours in 2014 from the CFP Arts Appliqués Geneva and got awarded by Hans Wilsdorf Foundation for Young Artist. During her studies in Geneva, she gained her first professional experience with Foofwa d’Imobilité, ALIAS Guilherme Botelho and Company 7273 Laurence Yadi & Nicolas Cantillon.

In 2014, she joined the 2nd year of Salzburg Experimental Academy of Dance (SEAD) where she worked with and perfomed for Eduardo Torroja, Jozef Frucek & Linda Kapetanea, Anton Lachky, Sita Ostheimer, Jordan Deschamps, Theo Clinkard, Sade & Kristina Alleyne, Jos Baker, Michikazu Matsune, among others and took part at festivals such as Tanz House Festival, SommerSzene, New Faces New Dances. After graduating successfully, she got certified as a Hatha Yoga Teacher (RYT200) from a1000yoga/Bangalore.

As a dance teacher, Soraya Leila started assisting the director of Sun Star Dance (CH) at the age of 16 years old. Ambitious and dedicated at heart: since she has taught her very first class, she made herself the promise to always bring her students further than they expected. Since 2011, she teach children, teens and adults modern and contemporary classes as well as coaching the Junior Company for Swiss and World Championships, becoming several times Swiss champions of modern dance and performing at the IDO World Dance Championship in Russia and Germany.

Through teaching she believes in sharing and developping values in her students such as self observation, discipline, honesty and positivity. Her classes consists of a high intensity and fluid physical work where the sudents explore and experience improvisation tools, contemporary floor techniques and structured material building physical awareness, strength and learning to move efficiently, with flow in an effortless motion.

Since 2018 she established herself in Vienna (Austria) as a professional contemporary dancer, a choreographer and as a contemporary dance teacher and hatha yoga instructor. She works in Geneva with Company 7273 for their new creation “NUIT”, in Vienna with Kunstverein Archipelago, UFO Collective and Tanz.Coop, and in Birmingham with Humanhood.

We are happy to welcome Soraya Leila as teacher for our Competition Team and our Broadway Academy.

School Year 2019/20

CourseLevelAgeLengthDay & Time
Kids & Youth Academy - Youth (ab 15 Jahren)
Contemporary Beginners Youth/Adults
with Soraya
0/Ias of 15 Years75 Min.Monday,
20:15 - 21:30 h
Contemporary Fusion Youth/Adults
with Soraya
I/IIas of 15 Years75 Min.Monday,
19:00 - 20:15 h
Contemporary Partnering Youth/Adults
with Soraya
0/Ias of 15 Years75 Min.Tuesday,
20:15 - 21:30 h
Adult & Professional
Contemporary Beginners Youth/Adults
with Soraya
0/Ias of 15 Years75 Min.Monday,
20:15 - 21:30 h
Contemporary Fusion Youth/Adults
with Soraya
I/IIas of 15 Years75 Min.Monday,
19:00 - 20:15 h
Contemporary Partnering Youth/Adults
with Soraya
0/Ias of 15 Years75 Min.Tuesday,
20:15 - 21:30 h
Competition Team - Diamonds
Contemporary Diamonds
with Soraya
60 Min.Tuesday,
19:15 - 20:15 h
   Subject to Changes!

Soraya Leila Emery

Soraya Leila Emery

Soraya Leila Emery

Soraya Leila Emery, Lehrerin für Contemporary & Modern

Soraya Leila, geboren und aufgewachsen in der Schweiz, schloss die CFP Art Appliqués in Genf 2014 mit Auszeichnung ab und wurde von der Hans Wilsdorf Stiftung für junge Künstler prämiert. Während ihres Studiums in Genf gewann sie erste Erfahrungen mit Foofwa d’Imobilité, ALIAS Guilherme Botelho and Company 7273 Laurence Yadi & Nicolas Cantillon.

In 2014 trat sie in den 2. Jahrgang der Salzburg Experimental Academy of Dance (SEAD) ein, wo sie mit Eduardo Torroja, Jozef Frucek & Linda Kapetanea, Anton Lachky, Sita Ostheimer, Jordan Deschamps, Theo Clinkard, Sade & Kristina Alleyne, Jos Baker, Michikazu Matsune, u.a. zusammen arbeitete. Sie nahm an Festivals wie Tanz House Festival, SommerSzene, New Faces New Dances teil. Nach dem erfolgreichen Abschluss erwarb sie die Zertifizierung als Hatha Yoga Lehrerin (RYT200) von a1000yoga/Bangalore.

Mit 16 Jahren startete Soraya Leila Tanz zu unterrichten als Assistentin des Sun Star Dance (CH) Direktors. Ambitioniert und entschlossen: von ihrer ersten Unterrichtsstunde an, schwor sich Soraya Leila ihre Schüler immer weiter zu bringen als diese es erwarteten. Seit 2011 unterrichtet sie Kinder, Teens und Erwachsene Modern und Contemporary Dance und trainiert die Junior Comany für Schweizer und Weltmeisterschaften. Diese erzielte zahlreiche Staatsmeistertitel in Modern Dance und nahm an der IDO World Dance Championship in Russland und Deutschland teil.

Sie glaubt daran, dass sie durch den Unterricht Werte wie Selbstbetrachtung, Disziplin, Ehrlichkeit und Positivität teilen und in ihren Schüler entwickeln kann. Ihr Klasse besteht aus sehr intensivem und fließendem Körpereinsatz in welcher ihre Schüler Improvisation und Contemporary Floor Technique erfahren können und Körperbewusstsein, Stärke und effiziente Bewegung entwickeln.

Seit 2018 hat sie sich in Wien als professionelle Contemporary Tänzerin, Choreographin und Contemporary Tanzlehrerin und Hatha Yoga Instruktorin niedergelassen. Sie arbeitet in Genf mit Company 7273 an deren neuer Kreation „NUIT“, in Wien im Kunstverein Archipelago, UFO Collective and Tanz.Coop und in Birmingham mit Humanhood.

Wir sind glücklich, Soraya Leila ab 2019 als Lehrerin für unser Wettbewerbsteam und unsere Broadway Academy begrüßen zu dürfen.

Schuljahr 2019/20

KursLevelAlterDauerTag & Zeit
Kids & Youth Academy - Youth (ab 15 Jahren)
Contemporary Beginners Youth/Adults
mit Soraya
0/Iab 15 Jahren75 Min.Montag,
20:15 - 21:30 Uhr
Contemporary Fusion Youth/Adults
mit Soraya
I/IIab 15 Jahren75 Min.Montag,
19:00 - 20:15 Uhr
Contemporary Partnering Youth/Adults
mit Soraya
0/Iab 15 Jahren75 Min.Dienstag,
20:15 - 21:30 Uhr
Adult & Professional
Contemporary Beginners Youth/Adults
mit Soraya
0/Iab 15 Jahren75 Min.Montag,
20:15 - 21:30 Uhr
Contemporary Fusion Youth/Adults
mit Soraya
I/IIab 15 Jahren75 Min.Montag,
19:00 - 20:15 Uhr
Contemporary Partnering Youth/Adults
mit Soraya
0/Iab 15 Jahren75 Min.Dienstag,
20:15 - 21:30 Uhr
Competition Team - Diamonds
Contemporary Diamonds
mit Soraya
60 Min.Dienstag,
19:15 - 20:15 Uhr
   Änderungen vorbehalten!