KrisTina Decker

KrisTina Decker

KrisTina Decker

KrisTina Decker, Founder & Director – Teacher for Tap, Jazz, Ballet & Acrobatic

Already as 3-year old bundle of energy KrisTina started to sing and dance. She received a degree on the prestigious “School of Creative and Performing Arts” in Cincinnati/Ohio, where she studied the different styles and techniques of classical ballet (Royal Academy of Dance, Cecchetti Method, French School, Russian Technique and School of American Ballet).

In the age of 15 to 18 years she danced with the “Performing Arts Ballet Company”. She was the principal dancer in ballets like “Graduation Ball”, “Midsummer Night’s Eve”, “The Sorcerer’s Apprentice”, “Romeo and Juliet” and “Les Sylphides”. In this time she was one of twelve young Americans who received the national scholarship of the “National Foundation of the Advancements in the Arts”.

In the age of 17, KrisTina studied at the College-Conservatory of Music in Cincinnati, from which she joined the “Cincinnati Ballet Company“. At the end of the first year she had to decide whether to become a ballerina in classical ballet or to become a musical performer. We all know how she decided, but she never lost her love for ballet.

With 18 years she performed in the US tour of “CATS”, later then in Vienna and Zurich. She played in “The King and I”, “My Fair Lady”, “West Side Story”, “The Boyfriend” and the European Premieres of “The Beauty and the Beast” and “Dance of the Vampires” at the Raimund Theater in Vienna.

She choreographed the 2001/01 Andrew Lloyd Webber Spectacular and at the Conservatory of the City of Vienna she choreographed the tap performances for “Me and My Gal” as well as “Linie 1” in the Theater Center Forum.

KrisTina enjoyed the pedagogical work for the Government of Lower Austria, where from 2000 till 2003 she led the annual productions of the “Kinder (Kids) Musical Company”.

In Autumn 2003 KrisTina opened her own ballet, musical and show dance school; the Broadway Connection – Vienna’s First Show School.

Every summer for a couple of weeks she returns back to her family in the U.S.A., where she hosts workshops in Cincinnati and New York City.

KrisTina continous her eduction, to ensure the healthiest, best and newest techniques in teaching dance.

Sommer Fest @ KBC 2019

No.WorkshopLevelDate & TimePrice
20Musical Jazz Kids (9-13 Y.)
with KrisTina Decker and Petra Böhm
I/IIMo, 19.08.2019 - Th, 22.08.2019
17:00 - 18:00 h
Mo, Mi & Do (Mo, We & Th)
Price: € 42
21Musical Jazz Youth/Adults (14+ Y.)
with Petra Böhm and KrisTina Decker
I/IIMo, 19.08.2019 - Th, 22.08.2019
18:00 - 19:30 h
Mo, Mi & Do (Mo, We & Th)
Price: € 50
24Dancer’s Training 1 (9-13 J.) (9-13 Y.)
with Kathi Lobenhofer and KrisTina Decker
und Petra Böhm
IITu, 06.08.2019 - Tu, 06.08.2019
16:00 - 18:00 h
Price: € 22
28Dancer’s Training 1 (14+ J.) (14+ Y.)
with Petra Böhm and KrisTina Decker
II/IIITu, 06.08.2019 - Tu, 06.08.2019
18:15 - 20:15 h
Price: € 22
30Dancer’s Training 3 (14+ J.) (14+ Y.)
with KrisTina Decker and Petra Böhm
II/IIITu, 20.08.2019 - Tu, 20.08.2019
18:15 - 20:15 h
Price: € 22
   Workshops take place as of 5 participants!

KrisTina Decker

KrisTina Decker

KrisTina Decker

KrisTina Decker, Gründerin & Direktorin – Lehrerin für Stepptanz, Jazz, Ballett und Akrobatik

Schon als 3-jährige begann das Energiebündel zu singen und zu tanzen. Später erhielt KrisTina ihr Diplom zum Abschluss der „School of Creative and Performing Arts“ in Cincinnati/Ohio, wo sie verschiedene Stile und Techniken des klassischen Balletts (Royal Academy of Dance, Cecchetti Method, French School, Russian Technique und School of American Ballet) erlernte.

Im Alter von 15 bis 18 Jahren tanzte sie in der „Performing Arts Ballet Company“. Dort war sie Solotänzerin in einigen Balletten wie „Graduation Ball“, „Midsummer Night’s Eve“, „The Sorcerer’s Apprentice“, „Romeo and Juliet“ und „Les Sylphides“. Währendessen erhielt sie als eine von nur 12 jungen Amerikanerinnen das Staatsstipendium der „National Foundation of the Advancements in the Arts“.

Als KrisTina 17 wurde, studierte sie auch auf dem Konservatorium für Musik in Cincinnati, von dem sie dann auch in die „Cincinnati Ballet Company“ kam. Am Ende des ersten Jahres der Company musste KrisTina sich entscheiden, ob sie sich im klassischen Ballett als Ballerina oder im Musicalbereich als Musicaltänzerin spezialisieren will. Wie viele wissen, hat sie sich für die Musicalausbildung entschieden, aber ihre Liebe zum Ballett hat sie nie verloren.

Mit 18 Jahren spielte sie bei der US-Tournee von „Cats“, danach in Wien und in Zürich. Es folgte „The King and I“, „My Fair Lady“, „West Side Story“, „The Boyfriend“ und die europäische Erstaufführung von „Die Schöne und das Biest“ und „Tanz der Vampire“ am Raimund Theater in Wien.

Choreographisch leitete sie 2000/01 die Andrew Lloyd Webber Galatournee und am Konservatorium der Stadt Wien die Stepnummern „Me and My Gal“ sowie „Linie 1“ im Theater Center Forum.

Eine große Freude bereitet KrisTina auch die pädagogische Arbeit für die NÖ Landesregierung. 2000 bis 2003 leitete sie die Jahresproduktionen der „Kinder Musical Company“.

Im Herbst 2003 eröffnete KrisTina ihre eigene Ballett und Musical-Schule.

Jeden Sommer besucht sie ihre Familie für ein paar Wochen, während der sie dann unter anderem Workshops in Cincinnati und New York gibt.

KrisTina bildet sich ständig fort, um ihren Schülern die gesündesten und besten Techniken und neuesten Stile des Tanzes lehren zu können.

Schuljahr 2017/18

KursLevelAlterDauerTag & Zeit
Kids & Youth Academy - Minis (6-8½ Jahre)
Steppen Minis
mit KrisTina Decker oder Miriam Lechlech
0/I6-8½ Jahre30 Min.Mittwoch,
17:30 - 18:00 Uhr
   Änderungen vorbehalten!