Zemfira Manukyan

Zemfira Manukyan

Zemfira Manukyan

Zemfira Manukyan, Teacher for Ballet

Zemfira is originally from Armenia, but grew up in Vienna. She found her love for dance very early. When she was five she started taking lessons in a private ballet school.

In 2007 she took the entry exam at the Ballet Academy of the Vienna State Opera and passed it. Classical ballet was the focus of the professional education, but modern dance, jazz and historical dance were also part of the training.

Since then Zemfira participated in a number of productions in the Vienna State Opera, the Volksoper and Hofburg. These productions included classics like Max and Moritz, Nabucco, The Nutcracker, Don Quixote, A Midsummer Night’s Dream, The Magic Flute, Fête Impériale, Chipollino, etc.

Over the years she developed an even greater interest in modern dance, therefore she decided to continue her education at the Music and Arts University and in 2017 she began her bachelor’s degree there in the stage dance faculty. Subjects such as modern dance, ballet, choreography and repertoire were part of her schedule.

During her four years of study, Zemfira performed numerous pieces in the Wiener Konzerthaus, in the Muth Theater and on the stage of the Music and Arts University. In November 2019 she danced for a week at the Nederlands Dans Theater, a respected dance company in The Hague. In 2020 she graduated from the Music and Arts University with a bachelor’s degree.

As of 2020 Zemfira will support the ballet eduction of our Contest Dance Team.

Zemfira Manukyan Zemfira Manukyan Zemfira Manukyan

Sommer Fest @ KBC 2021

No.WorkshopLevelDate & TimePrice
09Ballet Technique Youth/Adults (14+ Y.)
with Luisa and/or Zemfira
ITu, 17.08.2021 - Th, 19.08.2021
17:15 - 18:30 h
Price: € 36
   Workshops take place as of 5 participants!

Zemfira Manukyan

Zemfira Manukyan

Zemfira Manukyan

Zemfira Manukyan, Lehrerin für Ballett

Zemfira kommt ursprünglich aus Armenien. Ihre Liebe zum Tanz hat sie  schon sehr früh gefunden. Mit fünf fing sie an in einer privaten Ballettschule Unterricht zu nehmen.

2007 absolvierte sie erfolgreich die Aufnahmeprüfung an der Ballettakademie der Wiener Staatsoper. Das klassische Ballett war der Schwerpunkt der professionellen Ausbildung, die Tanzrichtungen Moderner Tanz, Jazz und Historischer Tanz waren ebenfalls Teil der Ausbildung.

Seitdem wirkte Zemfira in etlichen Produktionen sowohl in der Wiener Staatoper als auch in der Volksoper und in der Hofburg mit. Zu diesen Produktionen gehörten Klassiker wie Max und Moritz, Nabucco, Der Nussknacker, Don Quixote, Ein Sommernachtstraum, Die Zauberflöte, Fête Impériale, Chipollino, etc.

Da sie im Laufe der Jahre ein noch größeres Interesse für den Modernen Tanz entwickelte, entschied Zemfira sich ihre Ausbildung an der Musik und Kunst Privatuniversität fortzusetzen und begann dort 2017 ihr Bachelorstudium in der Fakultät Bühnentanz. Fächer wie moderner Tanz, klassischer Tanz, Choreographie und Repertoire waren Bestandteil ihres Stundenplans.

Während ihrer vier Studienjahre, führte sie zahlreiche Stücke im Wiener Konzerthaus, im Muth- Theater und auf der Bühne der Musik und Kunst Uni auf. Im November 2019 tanzte Zemfira für eine Woche im Nederlands Dans Theater, eine angesehene Tanzkompanie in Den Haag. 2020 schloss sie die Musik und Kunst Privatuniversität mit einem Bachelordiplom ab.

Ab 2020 wird Zemfira unsere Ballettausbildung der Wettbewerbsgruppen verstärken.

Zemfira Manukyan Zemfira Manukyan Zemfira Manukyan

Sommer Fest @ KBC 2021

Nr.WorkshopLevelDatum & ZeitPreis
09Ballet Technique Youth/Adults (14+ J.)
mit Luisa und/oder Zemfira
IDi, 17.08.2021 - Do, 19.08.2021
17:15 - 18:30 Uhr
Preis: € 36
   Workshops finden ab 5 Teilnehmern statt!